×
MENU
  • Home
  • Teams
  • Clinical Improvement, Informatics & Documentation

Clinical Improvement, Informatics & Documentation

Our team consists of clinical practice informatics nurses and allied health professionals, Specialists, Analysts and an Integration Architect.  We work with and support our respective operational clinicians and physicians, while providing clinical change management and supporting the integration of computing and biomedical technologies.  System development and deployment that ensures usability and adoption is a focus.

Our team will become an integral component of clinical practice on an ongoing basis.  We will provide support through active participation on the clinical solutions desk. We will participate in data analytics, reporting, error management, data integrity maintenance, training, quality improvement initiatives, and workflow redesign. The Clinical Informatics team will work with our colleagues to leverage technology and transform the delivery of care.

gloria-bouchard-114c

Gloria Bouchard
Clinical Improvement, Informatics
& Documentation Director

dr-andre-de-wit-114c

Dr. André de Wit
Physician Lead, Clinical Documentation
& Community EMR solution

 

mona-bastell-114c

Mona Bastell
Nurse Informaticist – Perioperative
mona.bastell@viha.ca

rachel_blakely_114c

Rachel Blakely
Clinical Informaticist – Renal
rachel.blakely@viha.ca
 

 

heather-brasset-114c

Heather Brasset
Clinical Informaticist – Child, Youth & Family
heather.brasset@viha.ca
 

trevor-broadhurst-114x114

Trevor Broadhurst
Medical Informatics – Mental Health and Substance Use
trevor.broadhurst@viha.ca
 

 

robyn-candell-114c

Robyn Candell
Nurse Informaticist – Child, Youth & Family
robyn.candell@viha.ca

gordon-connell-114x114

Gordon Connell
Medical Informaticist – Emergency Services
gordon.connell@viha.ca

 

shannon-cragg-114x114

Shannon Cragg
Medical Informaticist – Critical Care & Heart Health
shannon.cragg@viha.ca

jessica-everhart-114c

Jessica Everhart
Clinical Strategist
jessica.everhart@cerner.com
 

 

gilbert-falconberg-114x114.png

Gilbert Falconberg
Medical Informaticist – Primary Care and Community EMR
gilbert.falconberg@viha.ca

marcia-hein-114x114.png

Marcy Hein
Medical Informaticist
marcia.hein@viha.ca
 

 

sihong-huang-114x114

Sihong Huang
Medical Informaticist
sihong.huang@viha.ca
 

amy-hunter

Amy Hunter
Nurse Informaticist – Renal and Oncology
amy.hunter@viha.ca

 

lynn-kimmel_114c

Lynn Kimmel
Clinical Strategist
lynn.kimmel@cerner.com
 

donna-malecic-114c

Donna Malecic
Nurse Informaticist – Surgical Ambulatory
donna.malecic@viha.ca

 

kristie-mcdonald-114c

Kristie McDonald
Clinical Strategist
kristina.mcdonald@viha.ca
 

joni_mcmanus-114c

Joni McManus
Clinical Informaticist – Mental Health and Substance Use
joni.mcmanus@viha.ca

 

karin-mouser-114c

Karin Mouser
Clinical Strategist
karin.mouser@cerner.com
 
 

lafawn-murray-114c

Lafawn Murray
Nurse Informaticist – Community Health Services, Seniors, & End of Life
lafawn.murray@viha.ca

 

christine-neufeld-114c

Christine Neufeld
Clinical Informaticist – Allied Health
christine.neufeld@viha.ca

phillipe-parenteau-114x114.png

Philippe Parenteau
Medical Informaticist
philippe.parenteau@viha.ca
 

 

sebastien-pisterzi-114c

Sebastien Pisterzi
Nurse Informaticist – Residential Services
sebastien.pisterzi@viha.ca

lee-seaholm-114c

Lee Ann Seaholm
Clinical Strategist
lee.seaholm@cerner.com
 

 

avatar-orange-114x114.png

Melissa Simnes
Nurse Informaticist – Generalist, Social Work, Spiritual Health, and Aboriginal Health
melissa.simnes@viha.ca

susan-st-john-114x114.png

Susan St. John
Medical Informaticist – Surgery & Anesthesia
susan.stjohn@viha.ca
 

 

samantha-stockand-114c

Samantha Stockand
Nurse Informaticist – Surgical Inpatient
samantha.stockand@viha.ca

melanie-tait-114c

Melanie Tait
Nurse Informaticist – Emergency Services
melanie.tait@viha.ca

 

mandy-wakelam-114c

Mandy Wakelam
Clinical Informaticist – Communications
mandy.wakelam@viha.ca

amy-williams-114c

Amy Williams
Manager, Clinical Informatics
amy.williams2@viha.ca
 

 

X
Did you know? You can click or tap the icon below to see the full site menu
¤